Case Study#4 Steel and Wood David Schlotterbeck

Steel Wood

 

With the steel I messed up near the end of making the original. To make the steel that you see here i used a repetition of the Chrome Effect mixed with Angled Strokes. I kept the overall color because with the revisions i made the shine it had to it had been disposed of.

The wood is pretty much a remake of the original with a different color. one main difference is that i tuned up the strength of the Fiber tool. I also created a duplicate of my change and flipped it upside down. i lowered its opacity and started to blend them together.

One response to “Case Study#4 Steel and Wood David Schlotterbeck

  1. The wood looks kind of dull, using more darker browns and reds and utilizing the bending options would give you a better look. Yet I understand that texturing might not be your strong suit, so good job with what you have.

Leave a comment