Design Brief 1: Dumpster

My development board is about a city in despair and trouble.  I base it off of the city of Detroit because the influence around me at a young time in my life was hard to look at everyday.  I have included scenes of people searching for food in the worst setting to show what type of look an feel that I want to portray in my developing textures in the future.  The images are just of alleyways and areas that would deter the average person because of the damaged and warn down surroundings.  The mood words are written sloppy on purpose to show the carelessness of the conditions in the street.

 

 

 

developmentpage

2 responses to “Design Brief 1: Dumpster

  1. Just a few things about this board.

    After looking the description over, you’re going for a theme consisting of “despair” and “trouble”. “Poverty” is also one of the words used here. I think “Poverty” brings the most vivid description, aside from “Grimy & Dirty” of course.

    Rust can play a big part in the overall look of this. Don’t let it be your only option though. Stains from trash will really piece the look together. The company logo of the trash can should look faded and scratched off. Its so many things you can do to make it seem like this can was just trashed, in a sense.

Leave a comment