Case Study#6: It’s all about the presentation!

 

URL:  http://www.sagiarts.com/

Darksiders_SwordCons_main

 

Universal-__Soldier_class_marin5_main

Question #1:  Why do you feel these portfolio pieces are so strong?

Answer #1: I personally feel that these portfolio pieces are so strong because they include key pieces of information that employers would be looking at. The Darksiders sword has the poly count, all mappings, diffuse, normal, and specular. Both pieces are named, and have a complete side by side of the model from wire frame, to finished model. All elements are labeled, and are placed neatly and nicely. I feel that the side by side of the model going from step to step really pulls the piece together.

Question #2:  What can you take away from what they have done with their portfolio?

Answer #2: I like the way the portfolio is set up as a whole. The portfolio has full pieces like the above, and then more renders of the model from different shots.  All the work presented in the portfolio is in descending order from latest work to oldest. The page itself is also very clean, I feel that reflects that work that is hidden within. I feel like I can take away their set up as far as putting together the final presentation. Especially the model going from step to step and progressing towards to the final product. I also like the more than just one rendering for the model. I feel like it gives more to the model. I feel that it gives it justice.

Universal___Soldier_class_marin4_main

Kody Sokalski

One response to “Case Study#6: It’s all about the presentation!

  1. I do appreciate the way they set up their portfolio. It really does help to see how they completed their work when it is side by side. In the second screen, it’s really interesting how they singled out specific areas on the model, and like you said, it gives justice to each of those sections.

Leave a comment