Case Study#6: It’s all about the presentation!

header

http://www.peperaart.com/

 

kangff_01

 

kang_tex

 

 

Question#1:  Why do you feel these portfolio pieces are so strong?

 

I see the progress the artist has made from his earlier work, to where he is currently at now, and its impressive. The level of detail that only comes with time really show through, and you can tell that he knows this. The way he shows his maps, he is confident in his work, in that he doesn’t necessarily need to show the entire map. He has obviously proven himself before, and his portfolio creates an atmosphere that shows that.

 

Question#2:  What can you take away from what they have done with their portfolio? 

 

I believe that a lot of his work and efficiency has just come with time. He has obviously been doing this for a long time, and has a strong passion for his work and what he does. So what I can take away is stay confident and always create work, because it can only get better. You will learn and develop a style of your own, even if it may be difficult at first, the end result will be in a much better place from when you started.

 

h4_01a

2 responses to “Case Study#6: It’s all about the presentation!

  1. I agree, it’s pretty clear that he’s been doing this for awhile. I like the way he displays the model on one page, followed by the unwrapped wireframe model alongside the maps. It shows great organization and efficiency in his work, and I don’t think that he necessarily needs to fully display every map, since the detail is clear on the model and in the diffuse maps on top.

  2. I’ll agree to the point of the layout as far as displaying the final model and having a wire frame with it. However, as much as I enjoy how he set up his maps, I have to tear myself to say that I feel that even with the atmosphere and confidence that he may or may not have. I still feel that laying out the maps so that they can all be seen might be a little, well professional. I would think that an employer would want to see the mappings in full, and not partially stacked on top of each other. However, that aside I did like his work.

Leave a comment